Happy 2068!

Happy 2068?  Hmmmm that must be a typo! No It’s not.. 🙂

I will say it again Happy 2068 …!!!! oh well its three months late but still I wish you a happy 2068. Enjoy the rest of the nine months ahead, as for me, this is the first day of my Ninety something birthday. Yes today is my birthday…

Celebrating life

As I mentioned in my first impressions of Nepal, I felt like I had taken a time machine, what I didn’t know was that it was a time machine to the future…Well this is because according to the Nepali calendar, we are in the year 2068!

Nepal follows the Bikram Sambat Nepali Calendar – Nepali patro which is approximately 56 years and 8½ months ahead of the Gregorian calendar. The Nepalese New Year falls in the middle of April. Unlike Gregorian months, the lengths of Nepali months are not predetermined, and change from year to year, varying from 29 days to 32 days.

Click here to find out how old you are according to the Nepali calendar.

This Nepali calendar is here to give you the exact date for 1970 to 2100 B.S from both English and Nepali calendar. The Calendar is in use in Nepal and parts of India. Countries like Indonesia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Malaysia also use Bikram Sambat calendar.

About YAOtieno

What you see is what you get.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy 2068!

  1. GICIA says:

    Are you sure it’s not 100 and something years?….. just kidding. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

